top of page


pilpel Dalia Faitelson

“While creating my 7th album, I found home. Using for the first time my mother tongue, Hebrew. It opened a whole new world for me. It was a journey worthwhile, felt natural for me all the way. Lelo and Thommy are like. We play together for so many years and they know me so well. I’m deeply grateful. It is the greatest gift to play with these amazing guys and having Jarrod Cagwin on percussion only lifts the music to higher grounds.”

“Pilpel” was nominated for a Danish World Music Award as “Best Album of the Year.”

Release year: 2007
Label: Double Moon (DE)

All compositions and arrangements by Dalia Faitelson


pilpel band
dalia faitelson

Recorded by Tim Harris at Bach Studio, CopenhagenMixed by Jan Erik Konghaug at Rainbow Studio, Oslo


Dalia Faitelson: guitar & vocal
Lelo Nika: accordion
Thommy Andersson: double bass
Jarrod Cagwin: percussion


1. Zuzi Zuzi
2. Im Siba O Bli Siba
3. Oy Ko Cham
4. Yona Avuda
5. Ga A Guim
6. Pilple
7. Hizdamnut Nosefet
8. Erev Shel Shoshanim
9. Enosh
10. Neshikat Gamal

bottom of page