top of page


movable clouds Dalia Faitelson

“Having 12 musicians in the studio was a new experiment for me. With the backup of my loyal and wonderful rhythm section, nothing could go wrong.
I’ve used for the first-time various string instruments, both rhythmical and classical. It gives this album a unique sound that has never been presented on any of my previous recordings.

Release year: 2004
Label: Enja Records (DE)

All compositions and arrangements by Dalia Faitelson

Recorded & mixed by Tim Harris at Sun Studios, Copenhagen

dalia faitelson
dalia faitelson

Dalia Faitelson: guitars & vocal
Anders Banke: saxes & clarinets
Lelo Nika: accordion
Thommy Andersson: double bass
Ayi Solomon: percussion
Kristian Jørgensen: violin
Toke Møldrup: cello
Andres Hentze: drums (tracks 1, 3 & 8)
Studio Strings Quartet (tracks 2 & 7)


1. Tolerance
2. End Of the Day
3. Salt Of Tears
4. Upon A Cloud
5. The Blessing
6. Eternal Spring
7. A Table for One
8. For A Moment Or 2
9. Surrender

bottom of page